A Voice of Reason: Sane Views for a Crazy World

November 8, 2012

Some Changes

Filed under: Uncategorized — avoiceofreason @ 5:16 am

I’ve moved twice since I last wrote on this blog.  This was due to losing my employment as a public school administrator and my wife losing her job as a manager at IBM.  I’ve been working as a college professor in Tennessee and now am in WV. 

We lost it all between 2009 and 2010 – the house – our credit – everything.  However, in it all a most kind Providence was at work.  Our marriage of many years is better than ever – I think I have realized truly what a treasure I have in my best friend, my life partner, my wonderful wife.  We’ve streamlined our life – as seen when all of your worldly goods can be moved in a 14′ U-Haul truck.  This was humbling – but was a good thing.  I think I’m a more understanding person.  I’ve also had a strong rebirth of faith – although I would classify myself more as a highly Orthodox Christian.  In any case, I believe that is the greatest change in me.  Most of my motivations are now wrapped in the context of my own understandings of the Christian ethos.  I am content.

I am more moderate in politics than I was in some ways – certainly more Libertarian and hopefully more thoughtful. 

More to follow.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

